Serum from Asian patients with atopic dermatitis is characterized by TH2/TH22 activation, which is highly correlated with nonlesional skin measures

Huei Chi Wen, Tali Czarnowicki, Shinji Noda, Kunal Malik, Ana B. Pavel, Saeko Nakajima, Tetsuya Honda, Jung U. Shin, Hemin Lee, Margaret Chou, Yeriel Estrada, Xiuzhong Zheng, Hui Xu, James G. Krueger, Kwang Hoon Lee, Kenji Kabashima, Emma Guttman-Yassky

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

28 Citations (Scopus)
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)324-328.e11
JournalJournal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology
Issue number1
Publication statusPublished - 2018 Jul

Bibliographical note

Funding Information:
Supported by a research grant (to E.G.-Y.) from Leo Pharma.

Funding Information:
Disclosure of potential conflict of interest: S. Nakajima received grants from Sanofi Japan, the Kanae Foundation for the Promotion of Medical Science, and GlaxoSmithKline Japan for other works. T. Honda's institution received grants from Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma, Sanofi Japan Group, AbbVie GK, Lydia O'Leary Memorial Pias Dermatological Foundation, ROHTO Pharmaceutical, Shiseido, Novartis international AG, and Kao, and the institution received payment for lectures from Novartis international AG, AbbVie GK, Sanofi Japan Group, Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma, Janssen Pharma, Kyowa Hakko Kirin, and Torii Pharmaceutical. J. G. Krueger's institution received fees from Novartis, Pfizer, Amgen, Boehringer, Innovaderm, BMS, Janssen, AbbVie, Paraxel, Leo Pharma, Vitae, Acros, Kineta, Regeneron, Novan, BiogenMA, Sienna, UCB, and Allergan and personally received money from Novartis, Pfizer, Amgen, Lilly, Boehringer, BiogenIdec, Janssen, AbbVie, Leo Pharma, ESCALIER, Acros, Roche, Valeant, Allergan, Aurigene, and Asana. E. Guttman-Yassky received board membership from Sanofi Aventis, Regeneron, Stiefel/GlaxoSmithKline, MedImmune, Celgene, Anacor, Leo Pharma, AnaptysBio, Celsus, Dermira, Galderma, Novartis, Pfizer, Vitae, Glenmark, AbbVie, and Asana Biosciences and consultancy fees from Regeneron, Sanofi Aventis, MedImmune, Celgene, Stiefel/GlaxoSmithKline, Celsus, BMS, Amgen, Drais, AbbVie, Anacor, AnaptysBio, Dermira, Galderma, Leo Pharma, Novartis, Pfizer, Vitae, Mitsubishi Tanabe, Eli Lilly, Glenmark, and Asana Biosciences; her institution received grants from Regeneron, Celgene, BMS, Janssen, Dermira, Leo Pharma, Merck, Novartis, and UCB for other works. The rest of the authors declare that they have no relevant conflicts of interest.

All Science Journal Classification (ASJC) codes

  • Immunology and Allergy
  • Immunology

Cite this